Members of the Safeguarding Boards

Membership of the Safeguarding Boards is compliant with Chapter two of the Guidance under Part 7 section 139(3) of the Social Services and Wellbeing (Wales) Act 2014.

For West Glamorgan Safeguarding Adult Board the membership and their area of responsibility is set out below:

Organisation	Post	Area of Responsibility	Name
City & County of Swansea	Director of Social Services	Co-chair of Adult Board Local Authority representative for City & County of Swansea	David Howes
Swansea Bay University Health Board	Deputy Director of Nursing and Patient Experience	Co-chair of Adult Board Lead of Safeguarding Swansea Bay University Health Board	Paul Davies
NPT County Borough Council	Director of Social Services, Health & Housing	Co-chair of Children Board & Local Authority representative for Neath Port Talbot CBC.	Andrew Jarrett
South Wales Police (Western BCU)	Superintendent	Co-chair Children Board & South Wales Police representative	Trudi Meyrick / Mark Brier
Wales Probation Trust NPS	Assistant Chief Executive Head of Swansea, Neath Port Talbot and Bridgend	National Probation Service representative	Deanne Martin
City & County of Swansea	Head of Adult Safeguarding	Adult Services representative	Amy Hawkins
NPT County Borough Council	Head of Adult Services Service	Adult Services representative	Angela Thomas
Public Health Wales	Designated Nurse in Public Health Wales	National Safeguarding Team	Debbie Pachu

Swansea Bay University Health Board	Head of Nursing - Safeguarding	Practice Review Management Group representative	Nicola Edwards
City & County of Swansea	Principal Officer for Safeguarding and Performance Quality	Policy, Practice and Procedure Management Group Chair	Damian Rees
NPT County Borough Council	Principal Officer Safeguarding Child and Adult	Quality & Performance Management group Chair	Chris Frey-Davies
South Wales Police	Independent Protecting Vulnerable Person Manager	Practice Review Management Group Chair South Wales Police Public Protection Unit	Sue Hurley
Swansea Bay University Health Board Mental Health	Mental Capacity Act and Deprivation of Liberty Safeguards	Representative for IMCA Service	Karen Williams
Swansea Council for Voluntary Services	Support Services Team Leader	Representative for SCVS	Danielle Lock
Secured Estate	Director/ Governor	HMP Swansea Secure Estate representative	Rob Denman
NPT County Borough Council	Learning, Training & Development Manager	Joint Strategic Training Group Chair	Lynne Doyle
Wales Ambulance Service Trust	Senior Professional Safeguarding Children and Adults	WAST representative	Rhiannon Thomas

For West Glamorgan Safeguarding Children Board, the membership and their area of responsibility is set out below:

Organisation	Post	Area of Responsibility	Name
NPTCBC	Director of Social Services	Co-chair Children Board	Andrew Jarrett
	Health & Housing	& Local authority representative	
South Wales Police	Superintendent	Co-chair Children Board & South Wales	Trudi Meyrick
(Western BCU)		Police representative	
City & County of	Director of Social Services	Local Authority representative Swansea	David Howes
Swansea		Council	
NPT County Borough	Assistant Director for	Local Authority representative	Chris Millis
Council	Education		
National Probation	Assistant Chief Executive	National Probation Service representative	Deanne Martin
Service	Head of Swansea, Neath Port		
	Talbot and Bridgend		
Swansea Bay	Deputy Director of Nursing	Co-chair of Adult Board	Cathy Dowling
University Health	and Patient Experience	Lead of Safeguarding Swansea Bay	
Board		University Health Board	
Swansea Bay	Head of Nursing -	Practice Review Management Group	Nicola Edwards
University Health	Safeguarding	representative	
Board			
NPT County Borough	Head of Children and Young	Children's Services Representative NPTCBC	Keri Warren
Council	People's Services		
City & County of	Head of Child and Family	Children's Services representative Swansea	Julie Davies
Swansea	Services	Council	
City & County of	Principal Officer for	Policy, Practice and Procedure Management	Damian Rees
Swansea	Safeguarding and	Group Chair	
	Performance Quality		
NPT County Borough	Principal Officer	Quality & Performance Management group	Chris Frey-Davies
Council	Safeguarding Child and Adult	Chair	

South Wales Police	Independent Protecting	Practice Review Management Group Chair	Sue Hurley
	Vulnerable Person Manager		
NPT County Borough	Learning, Training &	Joint Strategic Training Group Chair	Lynne Doyle
Council	Development Manager		
Hillside Children's	Interim Principal Manager	Children's Secure Unit representative	Karen Wedmore
Secure Unit			
City & County of	Head of achievement and	Local Authority representative Swansea	Helen Morgan - Rees
Swansea	partnership	Council	
NSPCC	Services Manager	Voluntary sector representative	Tracey Holdsworth
Barnardo's	Strategic Manager	Voluntary sector representative	Kelly Ahern
CVS	CCoS CVS	Local Voluntary Sector representative across	Clare Hopkins
		WB	
Youth Justice and	Youth Offending Services	Western Bay Youth Offending services and	Jay McCabe/Ali Davies
Early Intervention	Manager	Quality & Performance Management Group	
Service		representative	
Public Health Wales	Named Professional	PHW representative	Ian Smith
National Rep.	Safeguarding Children		
Wales Ambulance	Senior Professional	WAST representative	Rhiannon Thomas
Service Trust	Safeguarding Children and		
	Adults		